...Create: DIY Projects

Mason Jar Soap Dispenser

As most who have experienced a break-up know, friends are essential in the recovery-support system. Just recently getting out of a relationship, I have depended immensely on my friends to lift my waning–and sometimes whining–spirits. So I have decided to show my appreciation to my indispensable amigas with some homemade Mason jar soap dispensers.

photo 5

Supplies:

Mason jars: I got mine at Walmart in a pack of 12 for $8.47.

Soap pumps & refillable soap bottle: depending on the amount you need.

Spray paint

Paint primer

Super Glue

Drill: I have seen other people use a nail and a hammer to make the hole in the top so that is an alternative.

photo-10

 Step 1: Make the hole in the center of the jar top to fit the soap pump. You can use an electric drill or a hammer and nail. I used metal cutters to enlarge the hole once I made an initial opening.

photo 1 photo 2

 Step 2: Paint on the primer.

photo 3 photo 4

Step 3: Spray paint.

photo 5

Step 5: Super glue the soap pumps onto the jar lids.

photo 2 photo 3

Add the soap and you’re done!

Attached to the dispensers, I wrote a note that says, “Thank you for being there for me. I’m lucky to have such a SOAP-portive friend!” Gotta love those puns!

photo 1

It is just not a Hilaryous gift without some cheesy pun!

photo 5 photo 4

Leave a Reply

